Wilf is getting ready for my pre Christmas visit. I am going down the Thursday before he breaks up and have booked into a Megacheap B&B………. £89 for four nights…. :/
I have his last LAC (looked after child) review on Friday and then it is his Christmas production on Saturday then on Saturday night we are off to the cinema. There are discussions currently pending on what we will see. I want to see Saving Mr Banks and Wilf wants to see Harry Hill………… We will then have Toby Carvery Christmas Dinner and then on Sunday it would have been Jack’s 19th birthday so I hope to go the parish church near college for their morning service!
Bumble has started dog agility classes and is loving it. I don’t drive so my good friend Nicky take her JackRussell Rosie and I go with Bumble. Rosie and Bumble came from the same rescue centre a month apart and are best pals. There is also a little Japanese dog called Uno who joins in! It is wonderful seeing Bumble flying over the jumps and going over the small A Frame……… Our Christmas is going to be manic. Our house is full to bursting. Mum, my eldest sister, my nephew, my sisters ex father in law and me for Christmas Day, then on Boxing Day my nephews gf and her daughter are coming from Birmingham. I find this time of year very difficult as I remember the run up to when Jack was born and died. It never gets any easier and I dread the first time I have to hear E17’s Stay Another Day as that was No 1 when he was born…… The words are so poignant. I will go to Jack’s grave before I leave for Kent. He is buried in our family part of the churchyard with my grandparents, my dad and my uncle. He is buried next to my granddad’s brother and sister Fred and Elsie who died as children.

