Poor old Wilf had a horrible time on Friday morning. He is in charge of the care of the small animals at college on Fridays. At 11am just before I went to walk Beanz (my new second job!) Wilf suddenly popped up on my FB page!
“”MUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” I KNEW something was wrong. He had been trying to text me without success. Vodafone signal is shit here! He had gone to feed the guinea pigs and found one of them dead. He was SO upset. He was worried that staff would be cross and think he had killed it. I had to deal with it all in ten minutes before leaving for work. The receptionist at school/college was AMAZING!! She couldn’t get hold of the teacher so told me to tell him to go and sit with her. He was sobbing when he got there, poor chap. It was all sorted out by 1pm and I spoke to the teacher to make sure it wouldn’t put him off doing it again.
I have booked my break in Margate for pre Christmas with Wilf. A rather dodgy looking hotel but VERY cheap. £89 for four nights! I go down with a friend and her Mum for Wilf’s LAC (looked after child) my friend has one for her son too! We arrive on Thursday evening. Then Friday is the review. Saturday is school play. Then Saturday evening we go to the cinema and have a pre Christmas Toby Carvery meal which is always fun! We have Sunday together then I go home on Monday. Last year I came home on Christmas Eve and struggled through Westfield Shopping Centre with a laptop bag handbag and suitcase on wheels at 2.pm on C.E. NEVER NEVER NEVER AGAIN!!!!

